Intro: Users can be deleted from a workspace, such as your Org, via the "People & Settings section of the dashboard. See here for further details. When a user is deleted on your end, that user is "soft-deleted" for 30 days then permanently deleted thereafter on our end. In addition to this, there are a few details below that you must consider when deleting users.
During the 30-day soft-deletion period, the workflows and authentications owned by the deleted user will continue to function and are still viewable and usable by admins and the owner.
You can access these workflows from the "People & Services" section of the dashboard.
What happens to Personal Level auths and workflows?
Personal authentications and personal workflows owned by this user will be permanently deleted after the 30 days elapse, at which point they will be non-functional and unrecoverable.
What happens to Organization Level auths and workflows?
Any auths or workflows on the organization level will not be deleted. One thing to note is if the third-party account associated with an auth was also owned by the deleted user, the auth will fail when that third-party account becomes deprecated.
What to do with the deleted user's personal authentications?
Before the 30 days elapse, we advise that your team replace the deleted user's personal authentications on any enabled workflow. You will need to replace those authentications with an equivalent authentication that exists either on (a) the organization level or (b) lives in another active user's personal account.
What to do with the deleted user's personal workflows?
You also should move any of the deleted user's personal workflows that you want to keep to the organization level.
Be wary when migrating from Trial to the main account -
For example, if you have several trials accounts and want to add that user to the main one you plan to use, you should contact support. Deleting users from another account for this purpose can cause issues.
Check for custom services in Personal Space -
If a user has custom services in their account, it may not be possible to delete that user. You should move the services to another account, such as the owner if needed.